Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Nursing Resources at LLCC

Use this guide to learn about, find and access a variety of resources available to Nursing students at LLCC. Information about the Nursing Skills Lab (NSL) & NSL Resources PLUS LLCC Library Books & Databases and Research Instructions.Connect to Live Chat

How-To Basic Navigation Lesson for EbscoHost Databases

Search Nursing Journals: EbscoHost: the Database MALL for CINAHL+full-Text + Health Source: Nursing/Academic

Browse Nursing Journals

Alexander Street Press - STREAMING VIDEO

OVID: Community College Nursing Journals with MEDLINE

AJN, American Journal of Nursing (1996-2015) 
Healthcare Now 
(2015) 
Home Healthcare Nurse (2000-2014)
Med/Surg Insider Supplement (2009) 
Men in Nursing (2009-2010)
Nursing (2002-2015)
Nursing Critical Care (2006-2015) 
Nursing Made Incredibly Easy! (2003-2015)

Ovid Journals are a great place to find continuing education, how-to, and evidenced-based practice articles from the Nursing magazines and journals listed above covering a wide range of topics. The interface is a bit slow and a little tricky to look at. Be patient for your results to appear in the bottom panel (allowing pop ups will speed things up a little bit) and look to the column on the LEFT to help narrow and focus your results (by date, etc). 

GALE Nursing & Allied Health Databases

ONLINE NURSING REFERENCE

New : Health Reference Series -- ONLINE SourceBooks Specialized Encyclopedias

Omnigraphics Specialized SourceBook Encyclopedias on Diseases and Health topics have
long been an important part of LLCC's print reference collection for nursing students. Now
these familiar red and white volumes are available in full-text ONLINE at this link.

Specialized (PSYCHOLOGY) Database