LLCC LibGuides: Business Basics Resources @ LLCC: Databases &amp; Periodicals

Journal Article Databases

Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window Developed to meet the increasing demands of scholarly research, Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. Academic Search Ultimate covers nearly all academic disciplines, and includes 1,393 journals with searchable cited references. Academic Search Ultimate includes more than 75,000 videos from the Associated Press. Updated monthly, this collection of videos from the world’s leading news agency includes footage from 1930 to the present and helps round out student research.
Business Source Elite (EBSCOHost) This link opens in a new window Business Source Elite provides full text for over 1,000 business publications dating back to 1985. More than 10,100 substantial company profiles from Datamonitor are also included. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window Credo's Academic Core with Backfile features online access to 757 reference titles.
eBook Community College Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window This subscription focuses on the academic and trade information needs of community colleges. This multidisciplinary collection covers topics across programs and fields of study offered in Community Colleges as well as key subject areas such as the Humanities and Social Sciences, Business, Science & Technology, and Literary Criticism. The complexity of the information available in this collection varies from introductory to higher-level content, providing students with a range of information to meet their needs as they develop in their area(s) of study.
Issues and Controversies (FactsOnFile) This link opens in a new window
Issues and Controversies explores more than 800 hot topics in business, politics, government, education, and popular culture; helping you understand the crucial issues we face today. Updated weekly, with links to a 12-year back-file, Issues and Controversies offers in-depth articles made to inspire thought-provoking debates. This database is great for research papers and debate prep.
Newspaper Source (EBSCOHost) This link opens in a new window
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 200 full-text national (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains full text for 310 regional (U.S.) newspapers. Newspaper Source provides complete television and radio news transcripts from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR and more.
Oxford English Dictionary (OED) This link opens in a new window
The Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words— past and present—from across the English-speaking world. As a historical dictionary, the OED is very different from those of current English, in which the focus is on present-day meanings. You'll still find these in the OED, but you'll also find the history of individual words, and of the language—traced through 3 million quotations, from classic literature and specialist periodicals to films scripts and cookery books.
Regional Business News (EBSCOHost) This link opens in a new window
Regional Business News provides full-text regional business publications for the United States and Canadian provinces. Users can search newspapers, magazines and other resources from trusted news sources. Content includes nearly 40 active full-text, non-open access U.S. and Canadian business publications with full-text coverage dating back to 1990.

Print Periodicals (non-circulating)

Business Week Published weekly (except one week in Mar., June, Aug., and Dec.)
Call Number: PER HF5001 .B89
Publication Date: Retains current 2 years
Forbes magazine Forbes magazine is published biweekly (except for occasional combined or extra issues).
Call Number: PER HF5001 .F6
Publication Date: Retains current 5 years
Fortune Fortune magazine is published 16 times per year.
Call Number: PER HF5001 .F7
Publication Date: Retains current 5 years