Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Nursing Resources at LLCC

Use this guide to learn about, find and access a variety of resources available to Nursing students at LLCC. Information about the Nursing Skills Lab (NSL) & NSL Resources PLUS LLCC Library Books & Databases and Research Instructions.Connect to Live Chat

INSTRUCTIONS: How-To Basic Navigation Lesson for EbscoHost Databases

Browse Nursing Journals

LLCC Nursing & Health Sciences Databases : Organization & Overview

  • boxes below provide links to Subscription Databases best used for Nursing research
  • boxes are grouped by type of resource and application for ADN assignments
  • see notes listed a the top of each box for hints to best resource use

for Evidence-Based Practice (EBP) Nursing Research Articles

USE FOR:

  • ADN 114 -- EBP Poster Presentations
  • Leadership Discussion Board Posts
  • Informing Nursing Practice based on Research
  • Up-to-date advances, techniques, standards
  • ADN 105 APA safety topics assignment

EBSCOHOST DATABASES: (first best choice for ADN 114 / Leadership)
Search the following 3 databases together in EbscoHost.
Begin Here for EBP Research Articles in Nursing Journals.

Nursing Reference Databases : Overviews, Diagrams, Basics

USE FOR:  3rd semester Nursing pamphlets

  • Overview & Background Information
  • Presentations
  • Diagrams
  • all with citations provided

Multi-Resource Databases : Journals + Popular Sources

USE FOR:

  • 3rd semster Nursing pamphlets
  • mixed sources types
  • ranging from overviews to research articles (some EBP)
    use caution if EBP is required - limit to focus on scholarly/peer-reviewed/journals

GALE DATABASES for HEALTH SCIENCE:

OVID COMMUNITY COLLEGE COLLEGE Nursing Journals with MEDLINE:
Including the following titles: AJN, American Journal of Nursing; Healthcare Now; Home Healthcare Nurse, Med/surg Insider Supplement, Men in Nursing, Nursing, Nursing Critical Care, Nursing Made Incredibly Easy.

Alexander Street Press - STREAMING VIDEO