Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Subscription REFERENCE Databases
Subscription Databases provide quality OVERVIEWS with scholarly answers to biome questions PLUS images and maps with PREFORMATTED CITATIONS
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Credo's Academic Core with Backfile features online access to 757 reference titles.
Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new window
Oxford Reference brings together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias across 25 different subject areas. You may find results that range from short-entry, general reference to more in-depth articles on specialized subjects. LLCC Library access includes the Oxford Reference Premium package, which provides access to a selection of in-depth, single-volume works including works from the Oxford Companions series.
Subscription Academic Journal Databases
Environment Complete (EBSCOHost) This link opens in a new window
Environment Complete is a leading full-text database for environmental studies. It provides hundreds of top environment journals and monographs covering agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, public policy, sustainability and other related subjects. It also includes millions of records and an environmental thesaurus.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCOHost) This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus (EBSCOHost) This link opens in a new window
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus is a database of full-text articles, indexing and abstracts from essential biology and agricultural research journals. It is a valuable tool for those studying the agricultural industry, veterinary science, wildlife management and environmental science.