Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCOHost)
Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Business Source Elite (EBSCOHost)
Business Source Elite provides full text for over 1,000 business publications dating back to 1985. More than 10,100 substantial company profiles from Datamonitor are also included. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost.
ChiltonLibrary delivers reliable automotive help online 24/7, and has been trusted by automotive enthusiasts and professionals for more than 100 years. ChiltonLibrary provides information on automotive maintenance, repair, and technical service bulletins for most years, makes, and models including the following: step-by-step service and repair procedures, wiring diagrams, maintenance and specification tables, troubleshooting guides, diagnostic trouble codes, photos, illustrations, diagrams and multimedia (videos and animations), and ASE test prep.
Credo's Academic Core with Backfile features online access to 757 reference titles.
Culinary Arts (Gale OneFile)
The Culinary Arts (Gale OneFile) provides access to academic journals and magazines on all aspects of cooking and nutrition. The database includes thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information.
eBook Community College Collection (EBSCOhost)
This subscription focuses on the academic and trade information needs of community colleges. This multidisciplinary collection covers topics across programs and fields of study offered in Community Colleges as well as key subject areas such as the Humanities and Social Sciences, Business, Science & Technology, and Literary Criticism. The complexity of the information available in this collection varies from introductory to higher-level content, providing students with a range of information to meet their needs as they develop in their area(s) of study.
Gardening and Horticulture (Gale OneFile)
The Gardening and Horticulture (Gale OneFile) provides access to academic journals and magazines focused on both the practical aspects as well as the scientific theory of horticulture studies. The database offers biotechnologists, farmers, hobbyists, and landscape architects alike access to important content relevant to their pursuits.
Hospitality and Tourism (Gale OneFile)
The Hospitality and Tourism (Gale OneFile) provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications that cover topics including the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism. The database offers current and relevant content that provides well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries.
Entrepreneurship (Gale OneFile)
The Entrepreneurship (Gale OneFile) provides access to academic journals and magazines perfect for both business school students and entrepreneurs. The database offers content that includes insights, tips, strategies and success stories.
Vocational Studies Premier (EBSCOhost)
This full-text resource offers comprehensive coverage of the most relevant Associates program level content; such as: alcohol and drug abuse counseling, audiology, aviation, biotechnology, computer and data processing, CAD, electrical technology, fashion design, forensics, graphic arts, health information technology, interior design, law enforcement and criminal justice, robotics, travel and tourism, and dozens more.
Vocations and Careers (Gale OneFile)
The Vocations and Careers (Gale OneFile) provides access to journals and magazines that aid users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career. The database offers current and applicable content from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.
Sangamon Hall- Main Level l l Circulation Desk: 217-786-2354 l l
Reference Desk: 217-786-2352 l l
Fall & Spring Semester Hours
Monday - Thursday - 7:30 a.m. - 9 p.m. | | Friday - 7:30 a.m. - 5 p.m. | | Saturday - 9 a.m. - 4 p.m. | | Closed Sunday
No weekend hours during Semester Breaks & Holidays.
Monday - Thursday - 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Closed Friday, Saturday, & Sunday.
Lincoln Land Community College Web Accessibility Statement
VPAT Repository for CARLI eResources