It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases by Subject: Starting Points
Students have access to over 100 subscription databases through the library. On this guide, each of the databases are arranged by subject.
Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
CQ Researcher is a source for original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news. Founded in 1923 as Editorial Research Reports, CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
Global Issues (Gale In Context) offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Featured are hundreds of continuously updated issue and country portals that bring together a variety of specially selected, relevant sources for analysis of these issues. Rich multimedia - including podcasts, video, and interactive graphs - enhance each portal. Use Browse Issues and Topics, Country Finder, Basic Search or Advanced Search to explore the database.
Issues and Controversies explores more than 800 hot topics in business, politics, government, education, and popular culture; helping you understand the crucial issues we face today. Updated weekly, with links to a 12-year back-file, Issues and Controversies offers in-depth articles made to inspire thought-provoking debates. This database is great for research papers and debate prep.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context covers today’s hottest social issues, from Offshore Drilling to Climate Change, Health Care to Immigration. Opposing Viewpoints in Context helps you research, analyze and organize a broad variety of data for conducting research, completing writing assignments, preparing for debates, creating presentations and more. This database is great for research papers and debate prep.
PrepSTEP is a dynamic online learning platform that is packed with powerful resources for self-guided skill building and supplemental developmental materials, as well as vital tools for career preparation and workforce readiness. PrepSTEP provides tools that empower students to do the following: build foundational skills for college success, improve core English, math and science skills, conquer developmental coursework, score higher on college placement tests, acquire basic computer skills, build workplace skills and explore careers, prepare for occupational licensing exams, and succeed in college and beyond.
College Success Skills
Core Math and Science Skills Review
Core English Skills Review
Career and Workplace Preparation
Placement Test Preparation
ACT and SAT Test Preparation
High School Equivalency Center
Basic Computer Skills
Spanish Center (Recursos Para Hispanohablante)
High School (Gale In Context) is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on a wide array of subjects. The solution merges Gale's authoritative and continuously updated reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
Remote Search & Login
LLCC Library Databases
Require UserID & Password
Use LLCC UserID & Password
same login for:
Users are prompted for credentials when they first attempt to log in to use the databases (click on a database link to begin).
Completing the login process provides access to all databases for the duration of that browser session.