Skip to main content

Databases by Subject: Seek Assistance

Students have access to over 100 subscription databases through the library. On this guide, each of the databases are arranged by subject.

Visit the Reference Desk

Library Hours:
Fall & Spring Semester
    Mon - Thur:    7:30 am - 9 pm
Fri:             7:30 am - 5 pm
Sat:            9 am - 4 pm
Sun:           closed
Summer Semester
Mon - Thur: 7 am - 8 pm
College Closed on Fridays
No Weekend Hours
Breaks ~ Holidays
When the college is closed...
LLCC Library is closed

Telephone

Reference Desk
    217-786-2352
Circulation Desk
    217-786-2354
 

LLCC ID/Library Card

Get your LLCC ID/library card
(from the LLCC Bookstore in the Student Union - basement of Menard Hall)
  • takes 5 minutes
  • requires a photo ID
  • Library Borrower ID ~ on the back
  • Check out Books
    •  from LLCC & I-Share   >70 Illinois Academic Libraries

Speak with: Reference Librarians

 

 

Ryan Roberts, Professor, Librarian
217-786-2771
ryan.roberts@llcc.edu
Leslie Ross, Associate Professor, Librarian
217-786-4617
leslie.ross@llcc.edu
Dennis Suttles, Reference Librarian
217-786-2352
dennis.suttles@llcc.edu
Jill Campbell, Professor, Librarian
217-786-2360
jill.campbell@llcc.edu
       

Access Services

                           
Tavis Lawson,
Access Services Assistant
217-786-2270
Scott Ebbing,
Access Services Specialist, Inter-Library Loan
217-786-2358
 


 

 

Electronic Resources

   
Amanda Wiesenhofer
Electronic Resources &
Library Systems Administrator
217-786-2475
Photo Credit: Illinois Humane
 
 

 

Remote Search & Login

LLCC Library Databases
OFF CAMPUS
Require UserID & Password
Use LLCC UserID & Password
same login for:
LLCC Email
BlackBoard
WebAdvisor

Users are prompted for credentials when they first attempt to log in to use the databases (click on a database link to begin).

Completing the login process provides access to all databases for the duration of that browser session. 

Writing Center Handouts: Grammar, Thesis Statements, Outlining etc.

Use this link to access a variety of online handouts provided by the LLCC Writing Center regarding: grammar, thesis statements, outlining and more.


Sangamon Hall- Main Level   l   l   Circulation Desk: 217-786-2354   l   l   Reference Desk: 217-786-2352   l   l   Fax: 217-786-2251

Fall & Spring Semester Hours
Monday- Thursday- 7:30 a.m. - 9 p.m.  | |  Friday- 7:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.  | |  Saturday- 9 a.m. - 4 p.m.  | |  Closed Sunday
No weekend hours during Semester Breaks & Holidays.

Summer Hours
Monday- Thursday- 7 a.m. - 8 p.m.     Closed Friday, Saturday, & Sunday.

Lincoln Land Community College Web Accessibility Statement

VPAT Repository for CARLI eResources