Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Music & Performing Arts Databases
Art & Architecture in Video (Alexander Street Press)
Art & Architecture in Video delivers over 500 hours of documentaries and interviews illustrating the theory and practice of a variety of art forms and providing the context necessary for critical analysis. Ideal for both undergraduate and graduate courses, the works within this collection offer a dynamic tool to enhance understanding of visual media.
Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text (EBSCOHost)
Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text's subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. The database provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 380 publications (and selected coverage of 300), as well as full text for more than 120 journals, and 100 books. In addition, Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text includes Variety movie reviews from 1914 to the present and over 36,300 images from the MPTV Image Archive.
Fine Arts (Gale OneFile)
The Fine Arts (Gale OneFile provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that support research in areas including drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. The database emphasizes full-text content for publications included in the Wilson Art Index and RILM bibliography.
Pop Culture Studies (Gale OneFile)
The Pop Culture Studies (Gale OneFile) provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. The database offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses.
Theatre in Video: Volume I (Alexander Street Press)
Theatre in Video: Volume I contains hundreds of videos, including documentaries and definitive performances of the world’s most important plays. From celebrated productions of Shakespeare to rare, in-depth footage of the work of Samuel Beckett, the collection covers a wide range of 20th century theatre history. Interviews with directors, designers, writers, and actors, along with excerpts of live performances deliver an authentic, behind-the-scenes look at hundreds of productions.
Sangamon Hall- Main Level l l Circulation Desk: 217-786-2354 l l
Reference Desk: 217-786-2352 l l
Fall & Spring Semester Hours
Monday - Thursday - 7:30 a.m. - 9 p.m. | | Friday - 7:30 a.m. - 5 p.m. | | Saturday - 9 a.m. - 4 p.m. | | Closed Sunday
No weekend hours during Semester Breaks & Holidays.
Monday - Thursday - 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Closed Friday, Saturday, & Sunday.
Lincoln Land Community College Web Accessibility Statement
VPAT Repository for CARLI eResources