Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCOHost)
Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
CQ Researcher is a source for original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news. Founded in 1923 as Editorial Research Reports, CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
Educator's Reference Complete (Gale OneFile)
Educator's Reference Complete (Gale OneFile) provides access to academic journals, reports, and many premier reference sources in the field of education. The database includes content in key subject areas including administration, bilingual education, child development and psychology, funding, health education, technology, and testing. The majority of the full-text titles included are also found in the ERIC database.
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full‐text documents dating back to 1966.
Professional Development (EBSCOHost)
The Professional Development Collection provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. The Professional Development Collection is the most comprehensive collection of full text education journals in the world.
Sangamon Hall- Main Level l l Circulation Desk: 217-786-2354 l l
Reference Desk: 217-786-2352 l l
Fall & Spring Semester Hours
Monday - Thursday - 7:30 a.m. - 9 p.m. | | Friday - 7:30 a.m. - 5 p.m. | | Saturday - 9 a.m. - 4 p.m. | | Closed Sunday
No weekend hours during Semester Breaks & Holidays.
Monday - Thursday - 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Closed Friday, Saturday, & Sunday.
Lincoln Land Community College Web Accessibility Statement
VPAT Repository for CARLI eResources