Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Allied Health & Nursing Databases
CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCOHost)
CINAHL Plus with Full Text is a comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals– with no embargo.
Consumer Health Complete (EBSCOHost)
Consumer Health Complete is a comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. Consumer Health Complete provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. In addition, Consumer Health Complete includes the Clinical Reference System and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide.
Credo's Academic Core with Backfile features online access to 757 reference titles.
Health and Wellness (Gale)
Health and Wellness (Gale) offers access to thousands of full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and more. Perfect for researchers at all levels, this comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices, and more.
Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile)
Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile) provides access to medical and professional periodicals, health and fitness magazines, and reference books and pamphlets. The database is designed for both nursing and allied health students as well as consumer health researchers. The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only.
Health Reference Series Online
The Health Reference Series provides basic medical information for patients, families, caregivers, and the general public. Each volume takes a particular topic and provides comprehensive coverage.
Health Source- Consumer Edition (EBSCOHost)
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCOHost)
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
Nursing and Allied Health (Gale OneFile)
Nursing and Allied Health (Gale OneFile) provides access to academic journals and other reference content covering all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration. The database offers current and authoritative content for professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.
Nursing Education in Video, 3rd Ed. (Alexander Street Press)
Nursing Education in Video is a unique online collection of videos created specifically for the education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers. All of the videos in the collection have been created with the guidance of the Medcom-Trainex advisory board, and are regularly reviewed for accuracy, currency, and compliance with US Federal regulations from agencies such as OSHA and CMS.
Ovid Nursing Community College Basic Journal Collection
This interface provides access to the following key nursing journals: AJN (American Journal of Nursing), Home Healthcare Now, Home Healthcare Nurse, Nursing, Nursing Critical Care, and Nursing Made Incredibly Easy!. This Ovid interface also provides access to MEDLINE and a variety of Open Access nursing resources.
Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine (Gale OneFile)
Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine (Gale OneFile) provides access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of fitness and sports. The database offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.
PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains over 150,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the APA, and its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychology Association and Hogrefe Publishing Group.
Psychology (Gale OneFile)
Psychology (Gale OneFile) provides access to academic journals and magazines that cover the study of emotions, personality, and the human mind. The database offers content of interest to both researchers and general users.
Rehabilitation Therapy in Video (Alexander Street Press)
Rehabilitation Therapy in Video is the largest and richest streaming video resource ever assembled for the study of occupational therapy, physical/physiotherapy, and speech-language pathology. The collection allows students and faculty to easily find, cite, and share footage of top clinicians and academics explaining the underlying anatomical and neurological issues in specific patient populations, while demonstrating effective techniques and methods for their treatment. All of the video has been thoroughly indexed to allow users to search and filter content by patient details, therapist specialization, treatment method, presenting problem, and more.
Vocational Studies Premier (EBSCOhost)
This full-text resource offers comprehensive coverage of the most relevant Associates program level content; such as: alcohol and drug abuse counseling, audiology, aviation, biotechnology, computer and data processing, CAD, , electrical technology, fashion design, forensics, graphic arts, health information technology, interior design, law enforcement and criminal justice, robotics, travel and tourism, and dozens more.
Vocations and Careers (Gale OneFile)
Vocations and Careers (Gale OneFile) provides access to journals and magazines that aid users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career. The database offers current and applicable content from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.
Sangamon Hall- Main Level l l Circulation Desk: 217-786-2354 l l
Reference Desk: 217-786-2352 l l
Fall & Spring Semester Hours
Monday - Thursday - 7:30 a.m. - 9 p.m. | | Friday - 7:30 a.m. - 5 p.m. | | Saturday - 9 a.m. - 4 p.m. | | Closed Sunday
No weekend hours during Semester Breaks & Holidays.
Monday - Thursday - 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Closed Friday, Saturday, & Sunday.
Lincoln Land Community College Web Accessibility Statement
VPAT Repository for CARLI eResources